General Conditions V.1.1

These General Conditions (hereinafter “GC”) apply to the self-storage service of EASYSTOCK (hereinafter “ES”). EASYSTOCK is a limited company recorded in the Trade Register of the Canton of Vaud, number CH-550-1044842-8. The clauses with major legal consequences for the customer are indicated in the margin by the sign F

Section 1 GENERAL PRINCIPLES

Art. 1 Contract Purpose

1 ES makes available to customers storage areas where they deposit objects themselves, without ES knowing the type of objects deposited, for an agreed period, in return for the payment of a periodical fee.

2 Customers are bound to use the assigned storage areas within the limit of the storage unit(s) placed at disposal. Customers are forbidden to store objects outside the unit(s) reserved for each, to make any modifications or adaptations that are not previously authorised by ES and/or to clutter ES installations. 

3 ES is authorised to assign to a customer, at any time, a different storage unit from that originally reserved for the latter, on condition that it is the same size.

4 It is specified that this self-storage contract shall not be considered to be a property storage agreement (since ES is unaware of the type of objects deposited), or a lease agreement (the storage units may not be used as a dwelling or for any commercial operation), or as a safe-box contract (the security of the premises is not guaranteed).

Art 2 F Forbidden storage

1 The storage unit may not be used for the following purposes:

  1. As a permanent or temporary dwelling
  2. For operating on-site any private activity (DIY, handiwork, etc.) or commercial activity in the widest sense (handicraft, sale, services, etc.)
  3. For the domiciliation of a natural person or a legal entity
  4. For storing materials or goods whose possession, storage or transport is subject to special public or private regulations or directives.
  5. For storing plants or animals
  6. For storing materials or goods that are illegal or contrary to public morals.
  7. For storing perishable, odorous, dangerous, toxic, inflammable, explosive, corrosive or radioactive materials or goods or which could be an inconvenience or a direct or indirect danger, in the immediate or long term, for ES, its employees, neighbours and the public in general.
  8. For storing waste of any type, notably animal or organic.

2 In the case of non-compliant use of the storage unit by a customer, whether this is intentional or otherwise, ES may terminate this contract immediately.  The customer shall bear all costs linked to the intervention of the public authorities and/or any firm instructed to clear the storage unit. The right of ES to claim compensation for the direct or indirect damage caused as a result is expressly reserved.

Section 2 PRICE OF THE SERVICES AND BILLING

Art. 3 Pricing basis

1 The price of the services provided by ES is indicated in the contract signed by the customer.

2 Unless otherwise indicated, VAT is not included in the cited prices.

Art. 4 Monthly fee, compensation and costs

1 ES bills the following items:

  1. Monthly fee. ES bills a monthly fee for making the storage units available. This fee is payable in advance, on the first day of each month. In the case of termination of the contract during a month, the fee for the full month shall be charged.
  2. Compensation for illegal occupancy of the storage unit. When the units made available for storage are not cleared by the customer at the end of the contract or if the customer does not pay the monthly fees due, ES is authorised to bill the customer, in addition to the fee(s) due, compensation of CHF 20.00 per day of illegal occupancy.
  3. Cleaning costs. ES reserves the right to claim from the customer any costs for cleaning the storage premises when these are not kept clean or are returned, at the end of the contract, without being cleaned.
  4. Clearance costs. ES reserves the right to claim from the customer the costs of clearing the premises made available when these are not cleared at the end of the contract.
  5. Cost for bringing into compliance. ES is authorised to bill the customer for costs linked to the interventions of the public authorities if the premises are not in compliance or lead to an intervention.

2 If the payment of the monthly fee is more than 10 days late, ES is authorised to bill the customer a penalty for late payment at the rate of 8% per year and reminder costs of CHF 75.00.

Art. 5 Guarantee deposit

1 A guarantee deposit, in cash or by credit card, is requested at the conclusion of the contract. It is paid directly to ES. The amount may vary depending on the case, as ES sees fit.

2 The guarantee deposit does not bear interest for the customer. It is returned at the end of the contract, less any offsetting against the amounts due to ES by the customer.

 

 

Section 3 CONTRACT TERM AND TERMINATION

 Art. 6 FDuration of the contract and ordinary termination

1 All contracts concluded by ES are for an indefinite duration.

2 The contract duration is at least one month. At the end of this period, unless written termination respecting the minimum period of notice and in the forms indicated in the following paragraph, the contract shall be tacitly renewed for a further period of one month and so on, month after month.

3 The party who wishes to terminate the contract must inform the other party in writing, at least one fortnight (15 days) before the end of the month. The customer’s attention is drawn in particular, to the fact that the termination must reach ES according to the aforesaid period of notice, that is to say at least one fortnight (15 days) before the end of the month.

Art. 7 Early termination in the case of late payment of the monthly fee and blocking of access to the premises

1 When the customer is late in paying a monthly fee or other outstanding amounts in favour of ES, ES shall determine for the latter, in writing, a time limit of 10 days for payment.

2 Failing full payment of all the sums due within this time limit, ES shall able, alternatively or cumulatively, to 

  1. Block access to the premises until all outstanding amounts are fully Paid
  2. Terminate the contract with immediate effect, giving the customer 10 days to clear the storage premises.

Art. 8 Early termination for good reasons

1 ES has the right, at any time, to terminate the contract immediately, without notice, if the customer acts in a way seriously harming the interests of ES, notably in the following cases

  1. The customer uses the storage unit made available in a way that is not in compliance, notably in relation to the prohibitions indicated in art. 2 CG above;
  2. The customer made false declarations concerning the contract upon its conclusion or thereafter;
  3. The customer’s economic and/or commercial situation greatly deteriorates and/or risks greatly deteriorating (e.g. in the case of application to open proceedings to find an arrangement with creditors or for bankruptcy) and/or appears fragile (e.g. in the case of repeated late payment of amounts due to ES).
  4. The customer neglects to take the necessary measures to ensure the security and integrity of the stored objects and ES installations.

2 In the case of immediate termination for good reasons, ES determines a time limit for the clearance of the premises. The customer also remains bound to the payment of the fee until the end of the month during which he effectively clears the premises

Read and approved (customer’s signature) _______________

 

 

Art. 9 Restitution of the storage unit

1 At the end or the contract, whether this is by ordinary termination or early termination according to the meaning assigned in art. 8 and 9 of the above General Conditions, the storage unit must be resituated on the determined expiry date by 6 p.m. at the latest.

2 The premises must be returned in perfect condition, completely cleared and perfectly clean. Any damage shall be billed by ES along with any necessary cleaning. These costs shall be offset against the guarantee deposit.

Art. 10 Forced clearance of the storage unit

1 F If the customer does not clear the premises on the determined expiry date, ES reserves the right, alternatively or cumulatively, to act or to have its rights asserted as follows:

  1. ES shall be able to bill the customer for compensation for illegal occupancy of the premises for the amount of CHF 20.00 per day, in addition to the monthly fee;
  2. ES shall be able to enter the customer’s storage unit to draw up an inventory of the objects contained in it. ES shall be able to exercise a right of retention on these, notably in order to guarantee the payment of any amount payable by the customer. If ES considers this necessary. ES shall be able to change the locks and codes giving access to the customer’s storage unit;
  3. ES shall be able to transport the objects to the customer’s home or any other private or public place, the customer bearing the costs and risks;
  4. ES shall be able to use the customer’s objects freely as it sees fit, without formality (private sale, forced execution, etc.);
  5. ES shall be able to eliminate the customer’s objects, as it sees fit.

2 The costs for clearing the premises, transporting, unloading, repairing and cleaning, and any fee under public law associated with the clearance of the customer’s property, shall be solely payable by the latter.

3 ES declines all liability for direct or indirect damage stemming from the clearance of the customer’s property.

Section 4 INSURANCE AND SECURITY

Art. 11F Customer’s Insurance

1 It is the customer’s responsibility to take out insurance coverage for the deposited objects, notably against theft, fire, water damage and damage stemming from pests (rodents, insects, etc.).

2 As an exception to the above, the customer may request ES, in writing, to insure the deposited objects against fire and water damage with ECA. In this case, the customer is only responsible for indicating the nature and precise value of the deposited objects at the time of the conclusion of the contract and notifying ES of any change in the nature and value of the objects during the contract.

3 ES declines any liability for any damage stemming from the customer’s inadequate or non-existent insurance coverage.

Art. 12 Verification and Security

1 The customer shall take note that it is strictly forbidden to smoke within the perimeter of ES installations and/or to block access to fire prevention and fire fighting installations.

2 The customer is bound to take all necessary measures to ensure the security of the deposited objects and ES installations. In the case of doubt as to the reach of this obligation, the customer is bound to request ES for advice on this or to refer to its written directives. The customer is also bound to immediately inform ES in writing of any suspicious element or situation, any unauthorised access to his storage unit or ES installations, any theft or attempted theft and/or any other situation which jeopardises or could jeopardise the security of his storage unit and/or ES installations.

3 The customer authorises ES to access his storage unit at any time, notably to check the respect of the security standards and the compliant use of the premises.

4 Any activation of the fire alarm caused intentionally or otherwise by the customer shall be billed at least CHF 250.00 to the latter.

5 Any direct or indirect prejudice incurred by ES, the customer or the other depositors, following breach of the aforesaid obligations, by negligence also, shall be payable solely by the customer.

Section 5 FINAL PROVISIONS

Art. 13 Limits on the liability of ES

1 The liability of ES, its employees or its representatives is generally excluded for any damage stemming from the services provided, notably the loss of property, except in the case of serious negligence/misconduct or tortuous intent as defined by art. 100 para. 1 CO.

2 The liability of ES for serious negligence/misconduct or tortuous intent as defined in art. 12 para.1 CG above is limited to direct damage, habitually and typically foreseeable in the type of case under consideration and which cannot be remedied by the other party. In all cases, any liability for loss of earnings is expressly excluded.

3 The customer’s rights to damages lapse one year after the date on which he became aware of the damage and the circumstances forming the basis for his right to claim.

Art. 14 Contract form, nullity and interpretation

1 The contract between ES and the customer is governed by the provisions of the contract signed by the customer and these General Conditions. The contract is only valid if in the written form. Any modification or amendment to the contract binding ES to the customer must be in writing to be valid. This applies also to an agreement stipulating the waiver of the written form. The total or partial nullity of one of the provisions of this contract does not affect the validity of the other contractual provisions.

2 In the case of conflict between the provisions of the contract signed by the customer and these General Conditions, the provisions of the General Conditions take precedence. Any indications lacking in the contract are completed by those of the General Conditions.

3 The French version of the General Conditions takes precedence over versions in other languages, notably in the case of dispute as to the existence of a clause and/or its interpretation.

Art. 15 Contract modification and transfer

1 F ES has the right to modify the provisions of the contract signed by the customer and these General Conditions at any time, by giving 30 days' notice, sent to the customer by standard mail or email. The modification is deemed accepted by the customer if he does not notify his objection by registered letter within one fortnight (15 days) of receipt.

2 In the event that the customer does not accept the proposed modification(s), he may terminate the contract by giving notice of one fortnight (15 days) for the end of a month, by registered letter.

3 The customer may not transfer the rights and obligations stemming from this contract to a third party without prior written authorisation of ES.

4 ES is authorised to transfer the contract that binds it to the customer to any entity of its choice. It shall notify the customer by registered letter.

Art. 16 Miscellaneous

1 The customer must inform ES of any change of address in writing. In the event that the customer no longer has a known address, any notification made to the customer’s last known address shall be deemed valid.

Art. 17 Applicable law and competent court

1 The relations between ES and the customer are governed by Swiss law.

2 Any dispute that could arise between ES and the customer shall only be referred before the competent courts in Lausanne, with recourse to the Swiss Federal Court in the cases provided for by law. ES, however, reserves the right to institute legal proceedings at the customer’s place of residence or before any other competent court, both in Switzerland and abroad. In such an event, Swiss law shall also be applicable.

EASYSTOCK Garde Meubles

Lausanne, 01.11.2017

 

Read and approved (customer’s signature):         _______________

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen V.1.1

Die vorliegenden allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (hierin nachfolgend " CG ") gelten für den Selbsteinlagerungsservice von EASYSTOCK (hierin nachfolgend " ES "). EASYSTOCK ist eine Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung, eingetragen im Handelsregister des Kantons Waadt unter Nr. CH-550-1044842-8. Klauseln, die für den Kunden wichtige rechtliche Folgen beinhalten, werden am Rand mit dem Symbol F gekennzeichnet.

Abschnitt 1 ALLGEMEINE GRUNDSÄTZE

Art. 1 Gegenstand des Vertrags

1 ES stellt dem Kunden einen Lagerraum für Güter zur Verfügung, die dieser dort für einen vereinbarten Zeitraum und gegen Zahlung einer periodischen Gebühr selbst einlagert, ohne dass ES von der Art der Gegenstände Kenntnis erhält.

2 Der Kunde ist aufgefordert, den ihm zugewiesenen Lagerraum entsprechend der Kapazität der bereitgestellten Box zu nutzen. Es ist dem Kunden verboten, Güter ausserhalb der für ihn reservierten Räume zu lagern, daran jegliche Abänderungen oder Umbauten vorzunehmen, die nicht im Voraus von ES genehmigt wurden und/oder die Installationen von ES zuzustellen.

3 ES ist berechtigt, dem Kunden jederzeit einen anderen Lagerraum zuzuweisen, als den, der ihm zunächst zugeteilt war, solange er eine äquivalente Grösse aufweist.

4 Es wird präzisiert, dass der vorliegende Selbsteinlagerungsvertrag weder als Vertrag über eine Hinterlegung betrachtet werden kann (da ES nicht über die Art der eingelagerten Gegenstände informiert ist), noch als ein Mietvertrag (da die Lagerräume weder als Wohnraum, noch für eine jegliche gewerbliche Nutzung dienen können), noch als ein Vertrag zur Nutzung eines Safes (da die Sicherheit der Räumlichkeiten nicht garantiert wird).

Art. 2 F Verbotene Einlagerungen

1 Der Lagerraum darf keinesfalls für folgende Zwecke genutzt werden:

  1. als dauerhafter oder vorübergehender Wohnraum für Personen.
  2. zur direkten Nutzung für jegliche private Tätigkeit (Heimwerker-/Hobbyarbeiten etc.) oder zur gewerblichen Nutzung im weiteren Sinn (Handwerk, Verkauf, Dienstleistung etc.)
  3. als Sitz einer natürlichen oder juristischen Person
  4. zur Lagerung von Stoffen oder Sachgütern, deren Besitz, Lagerung oder Transport Gegenstand einer gesetzlichen Regelung oder besonderer staatlicher bzw. privatrechtlicher Richtlinien ist.
  5. zur Lagerung von Pflanzen oder Tieren.
  6. zur Lagerung verbotener oder sittenwidriger Stoffe oder Sachgüter
  7. zur Lagerung von verderblichen, geruchsbildenden, gefährlichen, giftigen, entzündlichen, explosiven, korrosiven, radioaktiven Stoffen oder Sachgütern, bzw. Gegenständen, die eine direkte oder indirekte unmittelbare oder langfristige Gefahr für ES, dessen Mitarbeiter, die Umgebung und die allgemeine Öffentlichkeit darstellen könnten.
  8. zur Lagerung von Abfällen jeglicher Art, insbesondere tierischen oder organischen Ursprungs.

2 Im Fall der absichtlichen oder unabsichtlichen regelwidrigen Nutzung des Lagerraums durch den Kunden kann ES den vorliegenden Vertrag fristlos kündigen. Der Kunde hat dabei für sämtliche Kosten für Massnahmen der öffentlichen Behörden und/oder für Tätigkeiten eines jeglichen Unternehmens aufzukommen, das mit der Räumung des Lagerraums beauftragt wird. Das Recht auf Seiten von ES, die Wiedergutmachung für hierdurch verursachte direkte oder indirekte Schäden zu verlangen, bleibt ausdrücklich vorbehalten.

Abschnitt 2 PREIS DER LEISTUNGEN UND RECHNUNGSTELLUNG

Art. 3 Basis für die Tariffestsetzung

1 Der Preis für die von ES erbrachten Leistungen ist in dem vom Kunden unterzeichneten Vertrag angegeben.

2 Ausser dies wird schriftlich anderweitig erwähnt, verstehen sich die angegebenen Preise stets ohne Mehrwertsteuer.

Art. 4 Monatliche Gebühr, Schadenersatz und Kosten

1 ES stellt folgende Positionen in Rechnung:

  1. Monatliche Gebühr. ES stellt für die Bereitstellung der Lagerräume eine monatliche Gebühr in Rechnung. Diese Gebühr ist im Voraus zum 1. eines jeden Monats zahlbar. Im Fall, dass der Vertrag im Lauf des Monats gekündigt wird, ist dennoch die Gebühr für den vollen Monat zahlbar.
  2. Schadenersatz für eine unrechtmässige Nutzung des Lagerraums. Wenn die für die Lagerung bereitgestellten Räumlichkeiten zum Ablauf des Vertrags nicht vom Kunden geräumt werden, oder wenn der Kunde seine fälligen monatlichen Gebühren nicht bezahlt, ist ES berechtigt, dem Kunden zusätzlich zu der oder den fälligen Gebühr(en) einen Schadenersatz von CHF 20,00 pro Tag der unrechtmässigen Nutzung in Rechnung zu stellen.
  3. ES behält sich das Recht vor, vom Kunden eventuelle Kosten zur Reinigung der Lagerräume zu fordern, wenn diese nicht sauber gehalten werden bzw. zum Ablauf des Vertrags ungereinigt hinterlassen werden.
  4. Räumungskosten. ES behält sich das Recht vor, vom Kunden die Kosten zur Räumung der bereitgestellten Räume zu fordern, wenn diese zum Vertragsende nicht geräumt werden.
  5. Kosten für die Instandsetzung. ES ist berechtigt, dem Kunden die Kosten in Rechnung zu stellen, die mit Massnahmen der öffentlichen Behörden verbunden sind, wenn die Räume nicht regelkonform sind bzw. Anlass zu entsprechenden Massnahmen geben.

2 Im Fall eines Verzugs von mehr als 10 Tagen in Bezug auf die Zahlung der monatlichen Gebühr ist ES berechtigt, dem Kunden Verzugszinsen in Höhe von 8 % pro Jahr sowie Mahngebühren in Höhe von CHF 75,00 in Rechnung zu stellen.  

Art. 5 Kaution

1 Bei Abschluss des Vertrags wird die Hinterlegung einer Kaution in Bar oder per Kreditkarte verlangt. Sie ist direkt an ES zu zahlen. Ihr Betrag kann je nach Fall variieren, was im freien Ermessen von ES liegt.

2 Auf die Kaution fallen zugunsten des Kunden keine Zinsen an. Sie wird zum Ablauf des Vertrags zurückgezahlt, vorbehaltlich einer eventuellen Verrechnung mit Summen, die seitens des Kunden an ES zahlbar sind.

Abschnitt 3 LAUFZEIT UND BEENDIGUNG DES VERTRAGS

 Art. 6 FLaufzeit des Vertrags und normale Beendigung

1 Alle von ES geschlossenen Verträge sind in der Laufzeit nicht befristet.

2 Die Laufzeit des Vertrags beträgt mindestens einen Monat. Nach Ablauf dieses Zeitraums verlängert sich der Vertrag stillschweigend jeweils um einen neuen Zeitraum von 1 Monat, sofern keine schriftliche Kündigung vorliegt, die innerhalb der im nachfolgenden Paragraphen genannten Frist und Form zugestellt wurde.

3 Die Partei, die den Vertrag zu beendigen wünscht, informiert die andere schriftlich innerhalb einer Frist von 15 Tagen vor Monatsende darüber. Der Kunde wird hierbei insbesondere auf die Tatsache hingewiesen, dass die Kündigung innerhalb der oben genannten Kündigungsfrist von 15 Tagen bei ES eingehen muss.

Art. 7 Vorzeitige Beendigung im Fall eines Zahlungsverzugs in Bezug auf die monatliche Gebühr und Sperrung des Zugangs zu den Räumlichkeiten

1 Wenn der Kunde mit der Zahlung einer Monatsgebühr oder sonstiger gegenüber ES zur Zahlung fälligen Kosten in Verzug ist, setzt ES ihm schriftlich eine Zahlungsfrist von 10 Tagen.

2 Wenn die Zahlung innerhalb dieser Frist nicht in voller Höhe erfolgt, kann ES alternativ oder kumulativ:

  1. den Zugang zu den Räumlichkeiten sperren, bis jegliche rückständigen Zahlungen in voller Höhe bezahlt sind.
  2. den Vertrag mit sofortiger Wirkung kündigen, wobei dem Kunden eine Frist von 10 Tagen gesetzt wird, um die Lagerräume zu räumen.

Art. 8 Vorzeitige Beendigung aus wichtigem Grund

1 ES ist jederzeit berechtigt, den Vertrag fristlos ohne Einhaltung einer Kündigungsfrist zu beendigen, wenn der Kunde in einer Weise handelt, die den Interessen von ES in schwerwiegender Weise schadet, insbesondere in folgenden Fällen:

  1. Der Kunde nutzt den ihm zur Verfügung gestellten Lagerraum nicht regelkonform, insbesondere in Bezug auf die in Artikel 2 der Allgemeinen Bedingungen weiter oben genannten Verbote;
  2. Der Kunde hat bei Abschluss des Vertrags oder zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt in Bezug auf sich selbst falsche Angaben gemacht;
  3. Die wirtschaftliche und/oder gewerbliche Situation des Kunden verschlechtert sich bzw. es besteht das Risiko, dass sie sich wesentlich verschlechtert (z.B. im Fall eines Antrags auf Eröffnung eines Vergleichs- oder Konkursverfahrens), und/oder sie scheint gefährdet zu sein (z.B. im Fall einer wiederholten verspäteten Zahlung der zur Zahlung an ES fälligen Forderungen).
  4. Der Kunde vernachlässigt es, die notwendigen Massnahmen zu treffen, um die Sicherheit und Unversehrtheit der gelagerten Güter und der Einrichtungen von ES sicherzustellen.

2 Im Fall einer fristlosen Kündigung aus wichtigem Grund setzt ES eine Frist zur Räumung der Räumlichkeiten. Der Kunde bleibt in gleicher Weise dafür verantwortlich, die Zahlung der Gebühr bis zum Ende des Monats aufrecht zu erhalten, in dem er die Räumlichkeiten tatsächlich räumt.

Gelesen und genehmigt (Sichtvermerk des Kunden):_______________

Art. 9 Rückgabe des Lagerraums

1 Zum Ablauf des Vertrags, unabhängig davon, ob es sich um eine normale oder vorzeitige Beendigung im Sinne der Art. 8 und 9 der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen weiter oben handelt, muss der Lagerraum am Tag der festgesetzten Laufzeit bis spätestens 18.00 Uhr zurückgegeben werden.

2 Die Räumlichkeiten müssen in perfektem Zustand, vollkommen leergeräumt und ordentlich gereinigt zurückgegeben werden. Eventuelle Schäden werden von ES in Rechnung gestellt, was auch für eventuell notwendige Reinigungsarbeiten gilt. Diese Kosten können von der Kaution abgezogen werden.

Art. 10 Zwangsräumung des Lagerraums

1 F Wenn der Kunde die Räumlichkeiten nicht nach der festgelegten Frist räumt, behält sich ES das Recht vor, alternativ oder kumulativ wie folgt zu handeln bzw. seine Rechte geltend zu machen:

  1. ES kann dem Kunden einen Schadenersatz wegen unrechtmässiger Nutzung der Räume in Höhe von CHF 20,00 pro Tag zusätzlich zu der monatlichen Gebühr in Rechnung stellen.
  2. ES kann sich zum Lagerraum des Kunden Zutritt verschaffen, um eine Bestandsliste über die dort befindlichen Güter zu erstellen. ES kann in Bezug auf diese ein Pfandrecht geltend machen, insbesondere um die Zahlung jeglicher seitens des Kunden zahlbarer Forderungen zu garantieren, wenn ES dies für notwendig erachtet. ES kann die Schlösser austauschen oder den Zugangscode zum Lagerraum des Kunden ändern.
  3. ES kann die Güter an den Wohnsitz des Kunden oder an jeden anderen privaten oder öffentlichen Ort transportieren lassen, was auf Kosten sowie auf Risiko und Gefahr des Kunden erfolgt.
  4. ES kann die Güter des Kunden nach Gutdünken und bestmöglich ohne weitere Formalitäten verwenden (freihändiger Verkauf, Zwangsvollstreckung etc.).
  5. ES kann die Güter des Kunden nach seiner eigenen Einschätzung entsorgen.

2 Die Kosten für die Räumung der Räumlichkeiten, für Transport, Entsorgung, Instandsetzung und Reinigung, wie auch jegliche öffentlich-rechtlichen Gebühren in Zusammenhang mit der Räumung der Güter des Kunden gehen zu dessen alleinigen Lasten.

3 ES lehnt jede Haftung für direkte oder indirekte Schäden ab, die sich aus der Räumung der Güter des Kunden ergeben.

Abschnitt 4 VERSICHERUNGEN UND SICHERHEIT

Art. 11F Versicherungen des Kunden

1 Der Kunde ist selbst dafür verantwortlich, die gelagerten Güter zu versichern, insbesondere gegen Diebstahl, Feuer, Wasserschäden und Schäden, die auf Schädlinge zurückzuführen sind (Nager, Insekten, etc.).  

2 In Abweichung zu Vorstehendem kann der Kunde schriftlich bei ES beantragen, dass ES bei der ECA (Brand- und Elementarschadenversicherung des Kantons Waadt) eine Versicherung für die gelagerten Güter gegen Feuer und Wasserschäden abschliesst. In diesem Fall liegt es in der alleinigen Haftung des Kunden, bei Abschluss des Vertrags die Art und den genauen Wert der gelagerten Güter anzugeben und ES jegliche eventuelle Änderung in der Art oder im Wert der Güter während der Laufzeit des Vertrags anzuzeigen.

3 ES lehnt jede Haftung für Schäden ab, die auf eine ungenügende oder nicht existierende Versicherungsdeckung des Kunden zurückzuführen sind.

Art. 12 Kontrolle und Sicherheit

1 Der Kunde nimmt zur Kenntnis, dass es streng untersagt ist, im Umkreis der Anlagen von ES zu rauchen oder den Zugang zu den Präventionseinrichtungen und Brandbekämpfungsmitteln zu blockieren.

2 Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, alle notwendigen Massnahmen zu unternehmen, um die Sicherheit der gelagerten Güter und Anlagen von ES zu schützen. Im Fall von Zweifeln hinsichtlich der Reichweite dieser Verpflichtung ist er gehalten, sich bei ES diesbezüglich Rat zu holen oder sich im Rahmen der schriftlichen Richtlinien zu informieren. Der Kunde ist ebenfalls verpflichtet, ES unverzüglich schriftlich jegliche Umstände oder verdächtige Situation zu melden, jedes unbefugte Betreten seines Lagerraums oder der Anlagen von ES, jeden Diebstahl oder versuchten Diebstahl und/oder jede sonstige Situation, die die Sicherheit seines Lagerraums und/oder der Anlagen von ES bedroht oder bedrohen könnte.

3 Der Kunde ermächtigt ES, seinen Lagerraum jederzeit zu betreten, insbesondere um die Einhaltung der Sicherheitsnormen und eine regelkonforme Nutzung der Räumlichkeiten zu kontrollieren.

4 Jedes Auslösen des Feueralarms, unabhängig davon, ob dieser vom Kunden absichtlich ausgelöst wird oder nicht, wird diesem mit mindestens CHF 250,00 in Rechnung gestellt.

5 Jeder Schaden, den ES direkt oder indirekt durch den Kunden oder durch die anderen Deponenten infolge einer Verletzung der oben genannten Verpflichtungen erleidet, wird - auch im Fall von Fahrlässigkeit - ausschliesslich dem Kunden in Rechnung gestellt.

Abschnitt 5 ABSCHLIESSENDE BESTIMMUNGEN

Art. 13 Haftungsbeschränkung auf Seiten von ES

1 Die Haftung von ES, seiner Mitarbeiter oder Beauftragten ist im Allgemeinen für jegliche Schäden ausgeschlossen, die sich aus erbrachten Leistungen ergeben, insbesondere aus dem Verlust von Gütern, vorbehaltlich im Fall eines schwerwiegenden Verschuldens oder bei arglistiger Täuschung im Sinne von Art. 100 Absatz 1 des Schweizerischen Obligationenrechts (CO).   

2 Die Haftung von ES wegen grobem Verschulden oder Arglist im Sinne von Art. 12 Abs. 1 der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbestimmungen weiter oben ist auf den direkten Schaden begrenzt, der üblicherweise und typischerweise bei der Art des jeweiligen Falls vorhersehbar ist und der durch die andere Partei nicht behoben werden kann. In jedem Fall ist eine jegliche Haftung wegen Gewinnausfall ausdrücklich ausgeschlossen.

3 Der Anspruch auf Schadenersatz einschliesslich Zinsen des Kunden verjährt ein Jahr nach dem Datum, an dem er von dem Schaden und den Umständen Kenntnis erhalten hat, auf denen sein Recht auf Reklamation basiert.

Art. 14 Form des Vertrags, Nichtigkeit und Auslegung

1 Der Vertrag zwischen ES und dem Kunden ist nach den Bestimmungen des Vertrags geregelt, den der Kunde unterzeichnet hat, wie auch nach den vorliegenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen. Der Vertrag erfordert die Schriftform. Jede Abänderung oder Nachtrag zu dem Vertrag, der ES an den Kunden bindet, muss schriftlich vereinbart werden, um gültig zu sein.  Dies gilt auch für eine Vereinbarung, in der der Verzicht auf die Schriftform geregelt ist. Die ganze oder teilweise Nichtigkeit einer der Bestimmungen des vorliegenden Vertrags wirkt sich nicht auf die Wirksamkeit der sonstigen Bestimmungen aus.

2 Im Fall eines Konflikts  zwischen den Bestimmungen des vom Kunden unterzeichneten Vertrags und den vorliegenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen haben die Bestimmungen der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen Vorrang. Angaben, die sich in dem Vertrag als fehlend herausstellen, werden durch diejenigen der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen ersetzt.

3 Die französische Version der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen hat Vorrang vor den schriftlichen Versionen in anderen Sprache, insbesondere im Fall eines Konflikts im Hinblick auf die Existenz einer Klausel und/oder deren Interpretation.

Art. 15 Abänderung und Übertragung des Vertrags

1 F ES ist berechtigt, die Bestimmungen des vom Kunden unterzeichneten Vertrags und die vorliegenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen jederzeit mit einer Frist von 30 Tagen abzuändern,  was auf dem normalen Postweg oder per E-Mail an den Kunden zu senden ist. Die Abänderung gilt als seitens des Kunden angenommen, wenn dieser sie nicht per Einschreiben innerhalb einer Frist von 15 Tagen nach Eingang schriftlich anficht.  

2 Im Fall, dass der Kunde die vorgeschlagene(n)  Abänderung(en) nicht akzeptiert, kann er den Vertrag mit einer Frist von 15 Tagen jeweils zum Ende eines Monats schriftlich per Einschreiben kündigen.

3 Der Kunde darf seine Rechte und Verpflichtungen, die sich aus dem vorliegenden Vertrag ableiten, ohne vorheriges schriftliches Einverständnis von ES nicht an Dritte übertragen.

4 ES ist autorisiert, den Vertrag, durch den es an den Kunden gebunden ist, jederzeit an eine beliebige juristische Person seiner Wahl zu übertragen. In diesem Fall informiert es den Kunden per Einschreiben darüber.

Art. 16 Verschiedenes

1 Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, ES jegliche Adressänderung schriftlich anzuzeigen. Im Fall, dass für den Kunde keine Adresse mehr bekannt ist, gilt jede Mitteilung, die an die letzte bekannte Adresse des Kunden erfolgt, als rechtsgültig.

Art. 17 Geltendes Recht und Gerichtsstand

1 Die Beziehungen zwischen ES und dem Kunden unterstehen den Gesetzen der Schweiz.

2 Jegliche Rechtsstreitigkeiten, die eventuell zwischen ES und dem Kunden auftreten, werden ausschliesslich der Rechtsprechung der zuständigen Gerichte von Lausanne unterstellt, vorbehaltlich des Rückgriffs auf das Schweizerische Bundesgericht in den per Gesetz vorgesehenen Fällen. ES behält sich jegliches Recht vor, am Sitz des Kunden oder vor jedem anderen zuständigen Gericht Klage zu erheben, sowohl in der Schweiz, als auch im Ausland. Sollte dies eventuell der Fall sein, bleibt auch hier das Schweizer Recht anwendbar.

EASYSTOCK Garde Meubles

Lausanne, den 01.11.2017

 

Gelesen und genehmigt (Sichtvermerk des Kunden):       _______________